• Call Us+977-01-4211516 / 4211426
  • Emailinfo@moewri.gov.np
जनगुनासो भए चौबिसै घण्टा खुला हुने हटलाइन नं. ११५१ मा सम्पर्क गरी जानकारी गराऔं ।

Barshaman Pun 'Ananta'

Hon'ble Minister

Dinesh Kumar Ghimire

Secretary (Energy)

Rabindra Nath Shrestha

Secretary (Water Resources and Irrigation)

National Pride Projects

National Pride Projects under Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation

Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation

नेपाल सरकारको कार्य विभाजन नियमावली–२०७४ अनुसार साविकको ऊर्जा मन्त्रालय र सिंचाइ मन्त्रालय तथा सो मातहतका निकायहरुका साथै साविकको वातावरण मन्त्रालय अन्तर्गत रहेका वैकल्पिक ऊर्जा प्रबर्द्धन केन्द्र र जल तथा मौसम विज्ञान विभाग समेत समावेश गरी ऊर्जा, जलस्रोत तथा सिंचाइ मन्त्रालय गठन भएको छ ।

Departments under Ministry

Department of Electricity Development

Electricity Development Center was established on Shrawan 1, 2050 under the then Ministry of Water Resources to develop and promote electricity sector and to improve financial effectiveness of this sector at the national level by attracting private sector investment. It was later renamed as Department of Electricity Development on Magh 24, 2056.

read more

Department of Water Resources and Irrigation

Department of Water Resources and Irrigation is a government organization, with a mandate to plan, develop, maintain, operate, manage and monitor different modes of environmentally sustainable and socially acceptable irrigation and drainage systems from small to larger scale surface systems and from individual to community groundwater schemes.

read more

Department of Hydrology and Meteorology

Government of Nepal started hydrological and meteorological activities in an organized way in 1962. The activities were initiated as a section under the Department of Electricity. The section was subsequently transferred to the Department of Irrigation and was ultimately upgraded to Department status in 1988.

read more

Organizations under Ministry

Pick up your email from anywhere!